Letters to My Kids

The One Where November Snuck Up on Me

I forgot how cool Back to the Future is.  I have eaten way too much cookie dough as of late.  I love getting involved in church…really involved…and having 3 dinner invitations in the same day.  I am so thankful for my wireless mic.  I am a bit amazed at my own confidence in playing piano in church worship team.  I can’t wait to have our very own piano–gorgeous sounding and looking.  IKEA is an unexplored love of mine.  School buses bring back floods of memories.  My youth are fantastic and I am undescribably pumped for them…the relationships, the activities, the growing passion.  I am an adult.  What in the heck?!  I am learning I mean really learning that everything I have is God’s.  Giving it back is really no problem.  He just keeps pouring out blessings.  

Standard

2 thoughts on “The One Where November Snuck Up on Me

  1. Your new house is so pretty, Mel!! You and Kevin sound very happy. :-)Are you going to be in Spring Arbor/Hanover-Horton area at all during the Christmas season? It would be nice to bump into you, if possible. :-)Have a good day! Enjoy your cookies (I’ve been baking a lot lately, too. It’s fabulous.).

Leave a Reply

